aricent
Combating Persistent Threats

Date: June 12, 2012 |  Time: 2 pm ET / 11 am PT / 7 pm BST  |  Duration: 1 hour

In this three part discussion we break down the latest buzz phrase "Advanced Persistent Threat(APT)".

What is APT and what is the most effective way to combat it. There may be no single answer but following the old adage of defense in depth and the barrier reef concept we take a look at a multifaceted approach to dealing with the problem.

Leveraging the 'Known Bad' with integration to open source intelligence, 'Knowing the Unknown' utilizing new technologies for virtual sandboxing and on the fly reverse engineering, and moving away from pattern based detection towards heuristic and behavioral based analyses we can provide a holistic view into the ever evolving ecosystem of your IT network.

Speakers:

Andrew Maloney, Technical Director, Global Government Services, HP Enterprise Security Products
Andrew Maloney is the Technical Director for Global Government Services in HP’s new Enterprise Security Products (ESP) pillar, a leading provider of security and compliance solutions for modern enterprises that want to mitigate risk in their hybrid environments and defend against advanced threats. Andrew sets and drives strategic direction inside HP ESP’s Government Services by ensuring optimal architecture and deployment of HP’s Enterprise Security Products.